PDA

View Full Version : Western Union

Boy Wonder 9
06-30-11, 21:41
I have been hobbying for 5+ years and have never run into this. I contacted a providor and she asked that I send payment in advance via Western Union. I replied by saying that I would rather bring Mr Franklin with me but she insisted on the wire transfer.

My spidy sense says move on. Comments and advice appreciated.

Davidonecall
06-30-11, 22:19
I have been hobbying for 5+ years and have never run into this. I contacted a providor and she asked that I send payment in advance via Western Union. I replied by saying that I would rather bring Mr Franklin with me but she insisted on the wire transfer.

My spidy sense says move on. Comments and advice appreciated.I think you will lose your money. If you know the provider and she has been good to you then it may be a little different. I once would see a very good provider on a weekly bases and she said if I would send money in advance. Only. 4 of the normal rate. I told her I would but it was not the full amount.

Member #1174
06-30-11, 22:53

My spidy sense says move on. Comments and advice appreciated.Coincidentally, yesterday, a provider whom I have never seen has asked me to do western union her as well. Are we talking about the same provider? PM me for details.

Mike6
07-01-11, 06:36
Coincidentally, yesterday, a provider whom I have never seen has asked me to do western union her as well. Are we talking about the same provider? PM me for details.No way, I would never send anything like that. Who knows whose really on the other end, could be someone posing as a provider with no intention of getting together at alliance.

Meatball Jay
07-01-11, 06:53
Coincidentally, yesterday, a provider whom I have never seen has asked me to do western union her as well. Are we talking about the same provider? PM me for details.This is the same as when a SW says "I'll be right back, I just need to pat the baby sitter quick"! Sucker is written all over it.

Balls