PDA

View Full Version : Google Voice

Kinot
10-22-14, 09:26
I'm a pretty tech-savvy guy, but for some reason Google Voice just flies right over my head. I don't understand what it is or what it does. But what I would like to know is, can it hide phone numbers (both calls and text) from appearing on statements / logs (or use different numbers than the ones I actually called / texted)?

My primary phone is Verizon, and my hobby phone is with Ptel (Sprint network I think). Where I live the Sprint network is laughably poor (as is ANY pre-paid network). So I'd like to know if there is anyway I could use my primary phone for hobby use but somehow block numbers from showing up in the online account log (my wife occasionally logs into the account to view text and call numbers to see who I've been calling / texting. She doesn't know I know this). Yes I know its a bad idea to use your primary phone for hobby use but Verizon seems to be the only network that cares about my little town (and yes I know they have pre-paid accounts, but those are too expensive). Besides, I've gotten pretty good at covering my tracks at this point so just interested in seeing if Google Voice can do the above for me.

Skerts2
10-22-14, 10:32
I'm a pretty tech-savvy guy, but for some reason Google Voice just flies right over my head. I don't understand what it is or what it does. But what I would like to know is, can it hide phone numbers (both calls and text) from appearing on statements / logs (or use different numbers than the ones I actually called / texted)?